Jorge Angeles Best Student Paper Award

The Jorge Angeles Best Student Paper Award is conferred by the CCToMM to the student whose paper, presented at the M³ Symposium, is judged by the Chairs of the Symposium to be the best among those received for adjudication. The award is named after Professor Jorge Angeles, honorary member of the CCToMM and Emeritus professor at McGill University, for his significant contributions in the design and control of robotic systems and their mechanisms. The award promotes high-quality research in the subject areas relevant for the CCToMM's mandate.

Eligibility:

- Nominees must be student members of CCToMM.
- Nominees must be the first author of their respective paper.
- Papers co-written with other students are eligible but only the first author will be the recognized recipient of the award.

Submitting nominations:

- All papers submitted to the M³ Symposium first authored by a student will be considered for the award.
- Student papers must be identified in the submission portal

Ron Podhorodeski Best Student Presentation Award

The Ron Podhorodeski Best Student Presentation Award is conferred by the CCToMM to the student who delivers the most outstanding technical and scientific presentation as judged by the Chairs of the M³ Symposium. Named after Professor Ron Podhorodeski, recipient of the University of Victoria Alumni Association Excellence in Teaching Award and posthumous honorary member and of the CCToMM, the award promotes the dissemination of research in the subject areas relevant for the CCToMM's mandate.

Eligibility:

- Nominees must be student members of CCToMM.
- Nominees must be first author or co-author of their respective paper.
- Papers co-written with other students are eligible but only the speaker will be the recognized recipient of the award.

Submitting nominations:

• All presentations delivered by a student co-author at the M³ Symposium will be considered for the award.